From the Worldwide Faith News archives

LCMS - Kieschnick names five to Commission on Doctrinal Review

From Worldwide Faith News <>
Date Fri, 14 Jun 2002 10:31:35 -0700

The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod
Board for Communication Services

LCMSNews -- No. 33
June 14, 2002

Kieschnick names five to Commission on Doctrinal Review

Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod President Gerald Kieschnick has appointed 
the five-member Commission on Doctrinal Review for the current 
triennium.  The commission provides guidelines for doctrinal reviewers and 
deals with problem areas in review procedures.

The members are Dr. Walter A. Maier III, dean of distance learning at 
Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne; Dr. Samuel H. Nafzger, 
executive director of the Synod9s Commission on Theology and Church 
Relations;  Dr. Jacob A.O. Preus, president of Concordia University, 
Irvine, Calif.; Dr. Robert Rosin, chairman of the Department of Historical 
Theology, Concordia Seminary, St. Louis; and Dr. Richard Thompson of 
Watertown, Wis., a former chairman of the Synod9s Board of Directors.


LCMSNews is published by the News and Information Division, Board for
Communication Services, of The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod.  Please 
note that subscribers to LCMSNews will not be able to reach anyone by 
hitting the "Reply" button when viewing an LCMSNews release. Such replies 
will be deleted. However, if you have questions or comments about this 
LCMSNews release, contact Joe Isenhower via e-mail at, or by phone at (314) 996-1231.

To subscribe, unsubscribe, or to change your e-mail address for LCMSNews, 
go to the following Web address:


Browse month . . . Browse month (sort by Source) . . . Advanced Search & Browse . . . WFN Home